History: Laurelwood GC, which opened in 1928 as an 18 hole Country Club, was the first golf course built in Eugene. The course is currently owned by the City of Eugene, open to the public, and has been operated for the last 10 years by Irv Carlisle. The course is 9 holes with double greens on the first three holes and retains the wooded, hilly charm of the original course. Laurelwood is a beautiful oasis of trees and stripped fairways just a few blocks from downtown Eugene and the Univ. of Oregon. The course record is 60, set 8/28/99 by Kit Wilbur.
Is any of the information on this page incorrect?