Coquille River Lighthouse

Coquille River Lighthouse was first built in what is now Bullards Beach State Park in 1891, and lit for the first time in 1896. It was later renovated in 1976. Mariners were also guided across dangerous bars with the help of this lighthouse. Parks and beaches surrounding the lighthouse are open to the public seven days a week, in addition to the tower itself.