Originally located on the west side of Skipanon River, about 14 miles north of Seaside. The original site was incorporated in 1870, but the town drifted towards what is now the City of Seaside, settling in about a mile north of that town. In 1894, it was renamed Seaside, and the original post office closed on January 29, 1918 when the site was actually incorporated into the town of Gearhart. The original site has disappeared.
Source: Ghost Town USA