The Parvin Covered Bridge was built in 1921, replacing a bridge erected on the site in the late 1880s. Lane County contracted with George W. Breeding to construct the bridge for a cost of $3,600. The bridge was bypassed in the mid-1970s when the road was realigned and it was restricted to pedestrian traffic. Lane County officials decided to reopen the bridge in 1986, and attending the opening ceremony were the granddaughters of James and Selenia Parvin, settlers who had homesteaded in the area during the 1850s. Stream: Lost Creek Length: 75 feet (23 m) Year Constructed: 1921 Nearest Town: Dexter Located southeast of Pleasant Hill, off Rattlesnake Road on Lost Valley Lane.