Fort Henrietta Park is located on Main Street (State Highway 320) adjacent to the Umatilla River. One of the few public access points to the river in several miles is in the park. The park was named for the Fort Henrietta Militia stockade which was located across the river from the park site in 1855-56.
The National Park Service has listed the park as a National Historic Trail Site because it was a campsite and river crossing for Oregon Trail emigrants. The river ford known, as the Lower Crossing (Pendleton was the site of the Upper Crossing), was located at the south end of the park. The crossing was also used later as a stage and freight road.
The park includes several historic displays including a covered wagon museum and antique fire equipment museum. The museums are unmanned with push button recorders that provide information to visitors. The first Umatilla County jail is in the park as is a replica blockhouse. Interpretive panels provided by the National Park Service and story boards with information on Echo history are also located in the park.
The park includes a small RV Park and campground, playground and skatepark.