At 180 feet in length, the Office Covered Bridge is the longest covered bridge in Oregon. It was constructed by the Westfir Lumber Company using triple timber beams to provide the strength required to carry heavy logging trucks. The bridge connects the lumber mill with the office (hence the name of the bridge). This bridge is one of only two covered bridges in Oregon constructed with triple truss members. Another distinctive feature of the bridge is a covered walkway on the side of the bridge, separate from the roadway. The mill burned in the early 1980s and the privately owned bridge was closed to public traffic River: North Fork Willamette River Length: 180 feet (55 m)
Year Constructed: 1944
Nearest Town: Westfir
Located at the north edge of the town of Westfir.